GolfGearReview.com - Golf Club, Equipment, and Course Reviews
Top Posters (30 Days)
DON 109
golfpsu 69
srushing 55
Aimee 55
ChrisB 43
dmband8985 9
DocT 7
kevboy_telford 6
BK4464 5
Bill H. 5
87vert 3
D.neil 2
ryno 2
Ivan 2
Hoganman1 2
acemot 2
fjjra 2
WGE 2
mac565 1
SKLZ Golf Team 1
pompjr 1
jk1 1
TeeMax 1
KGaff 1
Site News
Course Reviews
(This Month)

golfpsu9
prov1tony4
dmband89851
14


Gear Reviews
(This Month)

golfpsu5
dmband89852
andy1
prov1tony1
9


Latest Feature

Will Michelle Wie now go to the next level? - I can’t say that I’m a huge Michelle Wie fan.

She’s a gifted golfer and, even at 20 years old, has shown glimpses of the talent we’ve heard about for the last 10 years or more. So I do have t...
Advertisers
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#32275 - 06/05/09 02:39 AM Be wary of easybuygolf.com
srushing Offline

Vance
*****

Registered: 10/28/06
Posts: 2865
Loc: North Carolina
Hi folks, recently several "new" members to the forums have been posting about great deals at easybuygolf.com. I have not visited the site and wont but I did do some research on the web and the company's site traffic is 85% from China, and at least one published US address I found does not even exist. So IF they sell gear, it's at least pretty possible that its illegal copied gear with brand names stamped on them. I could be wrong but just be wary. With all most all the traffic coming from China and published prices for name brand gear way to good to be true, I am staying away. Someone obviously wants us to go there, whether to download viruses to us or to sell us illegal clubs.

Just be careful.
_________________________
Golf is a game that can't be won, it can only be played - Bagger Vance

Top
#32277 - 06/05/09 04:34 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: srushing]
selftaughtman Online   happy
Champ

Registered: 03/18/09
Posts: 170
Loc: Chester, Va
Scott...

GREAT POST...BUYER BEWARE...NEVER GOES OUT OF STYLE....

We all have been taught...IF IT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE...IT USUALLY ISN'T...
Proceed at your own peril...
Another super service from the Forum...

Top
#32278 - 06/05/09 04:57 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: selftaughtman]
ChrisB Offline

Niklaus
*****

Registered: 04/30/05
Posts: 1070
Loc: Moon Twp., PA USA
Send them to me when you see them and I will delete them. Looks like I need to update the ban IP addresses too..
_________________________
Chris Bereznay
Golf Gear Review

Top
#32328 - 06/06/09 03:30 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: ChrisB]
laney Offline

Palmer
*****

Registered: 08/13/06
Posts: 1397
Loc: houston, tx
I've been deleting them whenever I see them.

Top
#32336 - 06/06/09 04:52 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: laney]
ChrisB Offline

Niklaus
*****

Registered: 04/30/05
Posts: 1070
Loc: Moon Twp., PA USA
Thanks laney, mucho appreciado... wink
_________________________
Chris Bereznay
Golf Gear Review

Top
#32345 - 06/06/09 01:09 PM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: ChrisB]
Ace Offline
Hacker

Registered: 05/29/09
Posts: 6
Thanks Srushing for letting us know. I guess most of us are usually looking for a great deal, and that makes us easy prey. Although, I have found that for the serious golfer; it doesn't pay to cut corners.

Top
#32352 - 06/07/09 11:35 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: Ace]
Aimee Offline
Hogan
****

Registered: 06/27/05
Posts: 1943
Loc: NJ
The other "warning flag" is when someone posts as an answer to anyone's question something about a "great" online seller it stinks like rotten cheese. People register to shill for those sites, you can easily spot them on the boards.
_________________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits. ~ Albert Einstein

Top
#32486 - 06/10/09 09:16 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: Aimee]
DON Offline

Vance
*****

Registered: 05/04/05
Posts: 4648
Loc: Aurora, Colorado
It really does pay to read the reviews on this site to prevent getting taken for a ride on new clubs. Also good to read the forums for the same reason.
_________________________
Putting is easy, IF you have the right putter.
Later, Don.

Top
#32521 - 06/10/09 08:52 PM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: DON]
lostinwoods Offline
Hacker

Registered: 05/28/09
Posts: 13
Loc: Oregon USA
I had an experience with them on eBay 900 dollars worth of new calloways for 250.00. But when I asked at least he told me they were not really calloways after looking into it I was told these were illegal clubs. (parts were stolen.
Thanks for the tip

Top
#33240 - 07/01/09 08:31 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: lostinwoods]
thepinkball Offline
Amateur

Registered: 06/29/09
Posts: 32
Thanks for the heads up on this site. I am not familiar with it and since I'm new here I haven't seen any postings about it as of yet. I'll steer clear of it if it comes up again later. Thanks.

Top


Moderator:  Aimee, ChrisB, DON, laney, srushing 
Golf Gear Review
GolfGearReview.com's Facebook Page



DicksSportingGoods.com
Forum Stats
1577 Members
13 Forums
3011 Topics
30580 Posts

Max Online: 253 @ 01/23/07 06:01 PM
Who's Online
0 registered (), 9 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
SKLZ Golf Team, acemot, ryno, Robert L, cherishyou
1576 Registered Users
Top Posters
DON 4646
Bill H. 3148
srushing 2865
mr_divots 2341
Aimee 1942
laney 1397
Wade 1197
ChrisB 1070
DocT 840
jake0716 799
flomarilius 623
jjw901 616
fjjra 578
Klun 422
Chief 391
JP4 378
kevboy_telford 250
Bo54 247
boonfei80 174
selftaughtman 170
hobert 166
Caddy545 155
dhproteam31 151
SoxfaninTN 126
Andrew Penner 107
rick 105
TRIP 105
Jesh 104
prov1tony 103
HanesOnU 103
AndyS 101
87vert 98
jp4LSU 84
jrlove 81
racine 78
reiny 75
Bobby Plemons 74
Kevin1962 74
golfpsu 73
Joe Golfer 73
Chris Morgan 68
DevSr65 59
Blakey 56
LaddieGolf 56
5803 53
ScratchGolfDoc 53
jhettena 52
Michael 50
JStormz 49
just plain bill 49
Sponsor