Course Reviews (This Month)
Gear Reviews (This Month)
Latest Feature For Tim Finchem, the TW questions never seem to end - Poor Tim Finchem.
The commissioner of the to-this-point-Tigerless PGA Tour headlined a teleconference Monday afternoon, a very happy one, actually, to announce that Farmers Insurance had sign...
|
|
|
#32277 - 06/05/09 04:34 AM
Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com
[Re: srushing]
|
Champ
Registered: 03/18/09
Posts: 172
Loc: Chester, Va
|
Scott...
GREAT POST...BUYER BEWARE...NEVER GOES OUT OF STYLE....
We all have been taught...IF IT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE...IT USUALLY ISN'T... Proceed at your own peril... Another super service from the Forum...
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#32345 - 06/06/09 01:09 PM
Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com
[Re: ChrisB]
|
Hacker
Registered: 05/29/09
Posts: 6
|
Thanks Srushing for letting us know. I guess most of us are usually looking for a great deal, and that makes us easy prey. Although, I have found that for the serious golfer; it doesn't pay to cut corners.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#32521 - 06/10/09 08:52 PM
Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com
[Re: DON]
|
Hacker
Registered: 05/28/09
Posts: 13
Loc: Oregon USA
|
I had an experience with them on eBay 900 dollars worth of new calloways for 250.00. But when I asked at least he told me they were not really calloways after looking into it I was told these were illegal clubs. (parts were stolen. Thanks for the tip
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#33240 - 07/01/09 08:31 AM
Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com
[Re: lostinwoods]
|
Amateur
Registered: 06/29/09
Posts: 32
|
Thanks for the heads up on this site. I am not familiar with it and since I'm new here I haven't seen any postings about it as of yet. I'll steer clear of it if it comes up again later. Thanks.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#36682 - 03/03/10 11:54 AM
Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com
[Re: srushing]
|
Hacker
Registered: 03/03/10
Posts: 2
|
I have heard alot of people asking about easybuygolf.com and if its a fraudulant site.. I can't speak for the entire site but I can tell everyone right now that I contacted the distributions director for ping and he assured me that they do not supply that company with their clubs. So that tells me that the ping clubs on this site are fake, I would just assume if they are fake all of their clubs are fake. So don't be fooled by their ridiculously cheap prices, like $300.00 for a set of ping rapture v2 irons that retail for $1,199.00...
Good luck shopping and beware of fraudulant clubs
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|
1638 Members
13 Forums
3155 Topics
31824 Posts
Max Online: 253 @ 01/23/07 06:01 PM
|
|
|
1 registered (fjjra),
5
Guests and
1
Spider online. |
|
Key:
Admin,
Global Mod,
Mod
|
|
|