GolfGearReview.com - Golf Club, Equipment, and Course Reviews
Top Posters (30 Days)
Aimee 44
srushing 39
golfpsu 33
Bill H. 21
Klun 11
DocT 10
rustylinx 10
DON 7
ChrisB 6
fjjra 5
gtknoles 5
Buster 4
MikeD 4
AdmiralXizor 3
dmband8985 3
mcmullenp4 2
McFade 2
nosnowgolf 1
wcs315 1
MortgageGuy 1
golfer200 1
DocMiami 1
Site News
Course Reviews
(This Month)

DIVOT33
Buster11
44


Gear Reviews
(This Month)

golfpsu3
cnacho142
DON1
NJtechguy1
7


Latest Feature
Finally, Woods gets on with writing life's story - OK, so chapter one of the decade’s greatest melodrama is over.

Tiger Woods will return to the game that’s made him a billionaire amid the towering Georgia pines and vivid azaleas. He’ll try t...
Advertisers
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#32275 - 06/05/09 02:39 AM Be wary of easybuygolf.com
srushing Offline

Vance
*****

Registered: 10/28/06
Posts: 3066
Loc: North Carolina
Hi folks, recently several "new" members to the forums have been posting about great deals at easybuygolf.com. I have not visited the site and wont but I did do some research on the web and the company's site traffic is 85% from China, and at least one published US address I found does not even exist. So IF they sell gear, it's at least pretty possible that its illegal copied gear with brand names stamped on them. I could be wrong but just be wary. With all most all the traffic coming from China and published prices for name brand gear way to good to be true, I am staying away. Someone obviously wants us to go there, whether to download viruses to us or to sell us illegal clubs.

Just be careful.
_________________________
Golf is a game that can't be won, it can only be played - Bagger Vance

Top
#32277 - 06/05/09 04:34 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: srushing]
selftaughtman Offline
Champ

Registered: 03/18/09
Posts: 172
Loc: Chester, Va
Scott...

GREAT POST...BUYER BEWARE...NEVER GOES OUT OF STYLE....

We all have been taught...IF IT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE...IT USUALLY ISN'T...
Proceed at your own peril...
Another super service from the Forum...

Top
#32278 - 06/05/09 04:57 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: selftaughtman]
ChrisB Offline

Niklaus
*****

Registered: 04/30/05
Posts: 1142
Loc: Moon Twp., PA USA
Send them to me when you see them and I will delete them. Looks like I need to update the ban IP addresses too..
_________________________
Chris Bereznay
Golf Gear Review

Top
#32328 - 06/06/09 03:30 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: ChrisB]
laney Offline

Palmer
*****

Registered: 08/13/06
Posts: 1397
Loc: houston, tx
I've been deleting them whenever I see them.

Top
#32336 - 06/06/09 04:52 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: laney]
ChrisB Offline

Niklaus
*****

Registered: 04/30/05
Posts: 1142
Loc: Moon Twp., PA USA
Thanks laney, mucho appreciado... wink
_________________________
Chris Bereznay
Golf Gear Review

Top
#32345 - 06/06/09 01:09 PM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: ChrisB]
Ace Offline
Hacker

Registered: 05/29/09
Posts: 6
Thanks Srushing for letting us know. I guess most of us are usually looking for a great deal, and that makes us easy prey. Although, I have found that for the serious golfer; it doesn't pay to cut corners.

Top
#32352 - 06/07/09 11:35 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: Ace]
Aimee Offline
Hogan
****

Registered: 06/27/05
Posts: 2143
Loc: NJ
The other "warning flag" is when someone posts as an answer to anyone's question something about a "great" online seller it stinks like rotten cheese. People register to shill for those sites, you can easily spot them on the boards.
_________________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits. ~ Albert Einstein

Top
#32486 - 06/10/09 09:16 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: Aimee]
DON Offline

Vance
*****

Registered: 05/04/05
Posts: 4888
Loc: Aurora, Colorado
It really does pay to read the reviews on this site to prevent getting taken for a ride on new clubs. Also good to read the forums for the same reason.
_________________________
Putting is easy, IF you have the right putter.
Later, Don.

Top
#32521 - 06/10/09 08:52 PM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: DON]
lostinwoods Offline
Hacker

Registered: 05/28/09
Posts: 13
Loc: Oregon USA
I had an experience with them on eBay 900 dollars worth of new calloways for 250.00. But when I asked at least he told me they were not really calloways after looking into it I was told these were illegal clubs. (parts were stolen.
Thanks for the tip

Top
#33240 - 07/01/09 08:31 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: lostinwoods]
thepinkball Offline
Amateur

Registered: 06/29/09
Posts: 32
Thanks for the heads up on this site. I am not familiar with it and since I'm new here I haven't seen any postings about it as of yet. I'll steer clear of it if it comes up again later. Thanks.

Top
#36682 - 03/03/10 11:54 AM Re: Be wary of easybuygolf.com [Re: srushing]
mcmullenp4 Offline
Hacker

Registered: 03/03/10
Posts: 2
I have heard alot of people asking about easybuygolf.com and if its a fraudulant site.. I can't speak for the entire site but I can tell everyone right now that I contacted the distributions director for ping and he assured me that they do not supply that company with their clubs. So that tells me that the ping clubs on this site are fake, I would just assume if they are fake all of their clubs are fake. So don't be fooled by their ridiculously cheap prices, like $300.00 for a set of ping rapture v2 irons that retail for $1,199.00...

Good luck shopping and beware of fraudulant clubs

Top


Moderator:  Aimee, ChrisB, laney, srushing 
Golf Gear Review
GolfGearReview.com's Facebook Page



DicksSportingGoods.com
Forum Stats
1638 Members
13 Forums
3148 Topics
31822 Posts

Max Online: 253 @ 01/23/07 06:01 PM
Who's Online
0 registered (), 7 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
paul75, wcs315, Guje, DocMiami, nothreeputts
1638 Registered Users

Huge Savings on Golf Apparel at Golfsmith!